Elizabeth Raby

Elizabeth Raby is the author of a four-generation memoir in prose and poetry, Ransomed Voices, (Red Mountain Press, 2013) which received an award from New Mexico Press Women; three full-length poetry collections from vacpoetry.org, The Year the Pears Bloomed Twice, Ink on Snow, and This Woman, a finalist for the 2013 Arizona-New Mexico Book Award; a co-author of a bi-lingual chapbook in English and Romanian, and three additonal chapbooks. Her poems have appeared in many journals and anthologies. Raby received the Elmer Kelton Award for poetry from Angelo State University in 2010. She has lived in Santa Fe, NM since 2000 where she and her husband, Jim Raby, conduct an open poetry reading at Teatro Paraguas the first Monday of each month. Ms. Raby is on the board of New Mexico Literary Arts, an organization that encourages the imaginative use of language and creates opportunities for the integration of the literary arts with other art forms throughout the state.

Beneath Green Rain
Ink on Snow
The Year the Pears Bloomed Twice
This Woman